Student Welfare

Student Welfare provides personal and individual learning and welfare support to all students throughout their time at Buckingham. If a student is unhappy or worried, there is always someone who will listen and give support. We aim to ensure that our students’ years at University are happy, fulfilling and successful.

The department consists of a Welfare Adviser, Counsellor, Learning Support Adviser / Disability Officer, Assistant Learning Support Adviser, Family Welfare Adviser and two Student Support staff. The team works closely with all the University departments including Personal Tutors and the Schools of Study.

Contact us

18 Hunter Street
Monday – Friday 09:00 – 17:00
Email: student.welfare@buckingham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1280 820200 Ext: 2200

Dee Bunker

Dee Bunker

Head of Student Welfare
dee.bunker@buckingham.ac.uk

Read more →
Betty Ridley

Betty Ridley

Counsellor
betty.ridley@buckingham.ac.uk

Read more →
Sarah-Louise Johnston

Sarah-Louise Johnston

Family Welfare Adviser
sarahlouise.johnston@buckingham.ac.uk

Read more →
Lionel Weston

Lionel Weston

Learning Support / Disability Officer
lionel.weston@buckingham.ac.uk

Read more →
Maggie Weston

Maggie Weston

Learning Support Assistant
maggie.weston@buckingham.ac.uk

Read more →
Roy Davis

Roy Davis

Secretary to the Senior Tutor / Student Support
roy.davis@buckingham.ac.uk

Read more →
Kate Young

Kate Young

Student Support
kate.young@buckingham.ac.uk

Read more →

Find Your Course


Subject:
Level:
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Email this to someone