Five Counties Scholarship

These awards are made to new students only. Current students are not eligible to apply. 

Five Counties Scholarship

September 2019 entry

A scholarship, worth £1,100* per annum is available to UK undergraduate students (excluding foundation) starting in September 2019 living in the following counties:

  • Buckinghamshire (including Milton Keynes)
  • Bedfordshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Hertfordshire

To qualify, you must meet the conditions of your offer and make Buckingham your firm UCAS choice, or accept a direct offer by returning your acceptance statement.

You must be living in one of the five counties listed at the time you make your application to study at Buckingham. Eligibility for the scholarship will be confirmed as part of the offer letter you receive.

Our Five Counties scholarships are only available to students on two-year undergraduate degree courses and are only available for two years. Students studying Medicine (4.5 years in length) will receive this scholarship for their first two years at Buckingham.

* Conditions apply, this scholarship is available to UK/EU fee paying students only and is subject to change for January and September 2020 entries.

Entry requirements and procedure

To be eligible to apply for a scholarship you will need to hold an offer to study at Buckingham. In the case of UCAS applications, if you are made an award you will need to select Buckingham as your firm acceptance choice.

All awards are subject to you meeting the University’s academic entry requirements and abiding by the University’s rules and regulations.

These awards are made to new students only. Current students are not eligible to apply. The scholarship is subject to change for January 2020 and September 2020 entries.