What is a postgraduate degree?

Postgraduate courses cover higher-level study, including master’s degrees, doctorates (PhDs) and postgraduate diplomas. These typically require you to have completed an undergraduate degree before you can study them.

Types of master’s degree include:

  • MSc (Master of Science)
  • MA (Master of Arts)
  • MEd (Master of Education)
  • LLM (Master of Law)
  • MBA (Master of Business Administration)
  • MRes (Master of Research)

How to apply

You can apply directly through our website by clicking the ‘Apply’ button on our course pages and completing the online application form.


  • Most flexible option
  • Apply until shortly before the course starts
  • No application fees
  • You can apply to us as an extra option alongside your UCAS options

Need more help?

Take a look at our How to Apply page for more information.