Lindsay Macnaughton

Professor John Adamson

Professorial Research Fellow in Modern History

Professor Geoffrey Alderman

Emeritus Professor

Dr Adriano Aymonino

Director of Undergraduate Programmes

Dr Mohga Bassim

Lecturer in Economics

Adam Bowman

Research Administrator

Dr Nicholas Cambridge

Honorary Research Fellow in Humanities and Medical History

Professor Richard Canning

Honorary Professorial Research Fellow

Dr Juan Castañeda

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Professor Lloyd Clark

Professorial Research Fellow in Modern War Studies

Professor John Clarke

Emeritus Professor

Dr Emma Curry

Honorary Junior Research Fellow, School of Humanities

Catherine Damon

Programme Director for the English Language Studies Programmes

Professor Saul David

Professor of Military History

Dr Paul E.H. Davis

Honorary Research Fellow in English Literature

Dr Karine Deslandes

Head of Department | Programme Director | Senior Lecturer in French

Dr Melina Dobson

BUCSIS Lecturer

Professor John M L Drew

Associate Dean, School of Humanities

Dalene Duvenage

BUCSIS Senior Research Fellow

Sansy El Hassan Diane

Honorary Junior Research Fellow, BUCSIS

Sarah Fitzpatrick

Head of History and History of Art

Dr Brendan Fleming

Lecturer and Honorary Senior Research Fellow in English Literature

Dr Alicja Gescinska

Visiting Lecturer

Professor Anthony Glees

Emeritus Professor

Dr Paul Graham

Senior Lecturer in Politics

Gail Grimston

Operations Manager for Institute of International Monetary Research

Professor Stefan Hawlin

Professor of English Literature

Professor Simon Heffer

Professorial Research Fellow

Dr Jean-Frédéric Hennuy

Visiting Lecturer in French

Jeremy Howard

Programme Director, MA in Decorative Arts and Historic Interiors

Dr Mike Humphries

Lecturer in History

Professor David Jacques

Programme Director, MA in Archaeology; Professorial Research Fellow in Archaeology

Dr Thomas Jones

Lecturer in History

Dr Ali Kabiri

Head of Economics and International Studies

Dr Bill Kappis

Deputy Director of BUCSIS and Lecturer in Security Studies

Justine Kibler

Visiting Lecturer in Photojournalism

Professor Matthias Klaes

Nigel Vinson Chair of Political Economy

Dr Valentina Kostadinova

Lecturer in Politics

Michael Liversidge

Academic Adviser in History of Art

Dr Hazel Mackenzie

Lecturer in English Literature

Lindsay Macnaughton

Lecturer in History of Art

Sarah Molyneaux

MFL Administrator

Dr Peter Orford

Lecturer in English Literature

Professor David Paroissien

Honorary Professorial Research Fellow in English Literature

Roger Perkins

Programme Director, Journalism

Mary Powis

Lecturer in Quantitative Methods

Dr Setara Pracha

Lecturer in English Language and English Literature

Michael Prodger

Senior Research Fellow in the History of Modern Art

Professor Nick Rees

Honorary Professorial Fellow

Professor Julian Richards

Director of BUCSIS and Professor of Politics

Professor Martin Ricketts

Emeritus Professor

Stacey Ridgway

Department Administrator for Economics and International Studies

Professor Jane Ridley

Professor of History

Carmen Rivera-Galicia

Admissions Tutor for MFL programmes | Senior Lecturer in Spanish

Felicity Roberts-Holmes

Lecturer in English Language Studies

Sarah Samways

Departmental Administrator - The Department of English and Digital Media

Dr Petros Savvides

BUCSIS Research Fellow

Professor Pedro Schwartz

Visiting Lecturer in Economics

Dr David Scott

Senior Research Fellow in Early Modern History

Professor Len Shackleton

Professor of Economics

Professor Gary Sheffield

Visiting Professor in the History of War; Visiting Professorial Research Fellow

Ed Smith

Senior Research Fellow in Journalism

Professor Matthias Strohn

Honorary Visiting Professor of Military Studies

Brian Sturgess

Visiting Lecturer

Dr Ali Tajvidi

Senior Visiting Fellow

Raymond Tallis

Director of the Philosophy by Research Programme

Christopher Thompson

Senior Research Fellow in Early Modern History

Adrian Tinniswood

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Kazuhiro Tobisawa

Honorary Research Fellow, Max Beloff Centre for the Study of Liberty

Stephen Wilkinson

Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Natalie Winnett

Department Administrator

Professor Geoffrey Wood

Emeritus Professor