Professorial Research Fellow and Director of Metabolic Research

Professor Michael Cawthorne, BSc (Liverpool), PhD (London), CBiol, FIBiol Email:

Dean of Science, Medicine and Dentistry; Professorial Research Fellow and Deputy Director of Metabolic Research

Professor Jonathan Arch, MA, DPhil (Oxford) Email:

Dean of Research Strategy

Professor Paul Trayhurn, BSc (Reading), DPhil (Oxford), DSc (Oxford), FRSE Email:


Professor John Clapham, PhD (Birkbeck) Email: Professor Paul Finn, MA, PhD (Manchester) Email:

Honorary Professor

Professor Keith Mansford, MSc, PhD (London), HonDSc (Buckingham), FRSC Email:

Visiting Professor

Dr Geoffrey W Guy, MB BS, LRCP MRCS, LMSSA, BSc, Dip Pharm Med

Chair in Dermatology

Anthony Chu, FRCP Email:

Senior Lecturer and Research Fellow in Bioinformatics

Kenneth Langlands, BSc (Edin), PhD (Edin) Email:

Senior Research Fellow

Valerie Piercy, MIBiol Email:

Postdoctoral Fellows

Jacqueline O’Dowd, BSc (Trinity Dublin), MSc (Kent), DPhil (Buckingham) Email:

Claire Stocker, BSc (Southampton), PhD (London) Email:

Joanne Selway, BSc Hons (Bath), PhD (Leicester) Email:

Mohamed Zaïbi, MSc (Burgundy), PhD (Burgundy) Email:

Research Fellow

Ed Wargent, BSc (Glasgow), MSc (Surrey) Email:

Laboratory Manager

David Hislop, HNC Email:

Department Administrator

Julie Cakebread Email:

Research Associate

Parvathy Harikumar, BSc, MSc (Leicester) Email:

Research Technician

Anita Roberts Email:

Find Your Course

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Email this to someone
  • Prospectus

    Order a Prospectus

    Need a prospectus? Order one here.